Daily News sources*

 

Please email me if you find a broken link or would like to suggest an additional item for this list.

 

The Chicago Tribune, http://www.chicagotribune.com/

The Detroit Free Press, http://www.freep.com/

The Kalamazoo Gazette, http://www.mlive.com/kzgazette/

The New York Times, http://www.nytimes.com/

The Washington Post, http://www.washingtonpost.com/

The Wall Street Journal, http://online.wsj.com/public/us

National Public Radio, http://www.npr.org/

C-SPAN http://www.c-span.org/

BBC (UK), http://www.bbc.co.uk/

Guardian (UK), http://www.guardian.co.uk/

Pacifica Radio, lefty radio, http://www.pacifica.org/

 

Political magazines*

The Advocate, gay& lesbian issues, http://www.advocate.com/

The American Conservative, Pat Buchananís conservative magazine, http://www.conservative.org/

The American Enterprise, conservative magazine, http://www.taemag.com/

The American Prospect, http://www.prospect.org/

The American Spectator, conservative magazine, http://www.spectator.org/

The Atlantic, http://www.theatlantic.com/

Common Dreams NewsCenter, http://www.commondreams.org/

Counterpunch, lefty magazine, http://www.counterpunch.org/

Dissent, lefty magazine, http://www.dissentmagazine.org/

The Economist (UK) http://www.economist.com

Foreign Affairs, http://www.foreignaffairs.org/

Harper's, http://www.harpers.org/

The Independent Review, http://www.independent.org/publications/tir/

In These Times, lefty magazine, http://www.inthesetimes.com/

Left Business Observer, lefty magazine on business, http://www.panix.com/~dhenwood/LBO_home.html

Mother Jones, lefty magazine, http://www.motherjones.com/

The Nation, lefty magazine, http://www.thenation.com/

National Journal, http://nationaljournal.com/about/njweekly/

National Review, conservative magazine, http://www.nationalreview.com/

The New Republic, center-conservative magazine, http://www.tnr.com/

The New Yorker, http://www.newyorker.com/

NOW with Bill Moyers (TV program on PBS), http://www.pbs.org/now/

The Onion, http://mobile.theonion.com/

The Progressive, lefty magazine, http://www.progressive.org/

Reason, http://www.reason.com/

Roll Call, http://www.rollcall.com/

Salon, http://www.salon.com/

Slate, http://slate.msn.com/

Spectator, http://www.spectator.co.uk/frontpage.php

Tikkun, lefty analysis of Jewish issues, http://www.tikkun.org/

TomPaine.com, http://www.tompaine.com/

Utne Reader, http://www.utne.com/

The Washington Monthly, http://www.washingtonmonthly.com/

The Weekly Standard, conservative magazine, http://www.weeklystandard.com/

Wilson Quarterly, http://wwics.si.edu/index.cfm?fuseaction=wq.welcome 

World Policy Journal, http://www.worldpolicy.org/journal/index.html

Z Magazine, http://www.zmag.org/ZNET.htm

 

* Thanks to my colleague Jacinda Swanson for sharing her links with me.